Hopp til innhold
Well lit desk with comfy chairs for study and work
Private Self Contained Pool House
Private Self Contained Pool House
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 bad
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

Studio apartment in large suburban back garden. This private quiet room has a double bed and own kitchenette and en suite bathroom. Perfect for travelers wanting a quiet location, businesses trips and students. Close to public transport, shops inc Chadstone (5 min drive) and Oakleigh (10 min walk). 20 mins drive to Monash Uni and 25 min drive to Melbourne CBD or easily accessible by train. You'll have access to pool in summer months and must be ok with dogs as our pet shares garden with you.

Stedet

This studio pool house is the ultimate in a fun place to stay. Its a private room at the end of our garden with a place to cook, eat, study, relax and enjoy your time in Melbourne.

The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, sandwich press and 2 ring electric cooker. Pots, pans and cooking utensils are also provided allowing you to cook up a storm, although with plenty of good restaurants and take away options in the area you may not want to. Room comes with tea and coffee provisions. BBQ is also available when we are not using it.

There is a table that seats 2, that can also be used as a desk, taking advantage of the internet access provided. We have just "upgraded" to the NBN which was meant to be better however, we are experiencing slow internet in the evenings.

All linen is provided including towels. Pool towels are available on request too.

The flat screen TV and DVD player allow for you to relax in this beautiful hideaway.

The room offers space to hang your clothes and unpack and enjoy your stay in Hughesdale, a beautiful leafy suburb of Melbourne.

The room is not huge so we only accept a maximum of 2 guests

Tilgang for gjester

The pool house is completely separate from the main house and has access via the side gate so you are able to come and go as you please allowing you some privacy. The large backyard is shared with us although we have busy lives so more often or not it will be all yours and the dogs.

The pool is fully gated and guest are welcome to enjoy a swim. It is solar heated and available during the summer months. Since we rely on the sun to heat the water for the pool we cant guarantee that it will always be warm water in the pool. After you have spent some time in Melbourne you will understand why. In winter it is covered up and guest will not be allowed access to the pool... apart from anything it will be too cold for a swim!

Andre ting å merke seg

We have a small dog who is over friendly, loves a pat and will often bring you a toy to play with her. She is very bouncy and noisy. She will share the back garden with you during the day and sleeps inside with us at night. If you are afraid of dogs this might not be the place for you.

We also run a small business selling wine barrels as dog kennels. During the weekends and early evening we may be out in the garden working on these.


Fasiliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Internett
Trådløst internett
Kjøkken

Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.

Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng

Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ikke egnet for kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Ikke trygt eller egnet for barn (0-12 år)
Innsjekkingstid er 10:00 - 02:00 (neste dag)
Utsjekking innen 12:00

No smoking on or near our property please. We will ask you to leave if we believe you are not following this rule. We are nice people but after having guest breaking this rule and costing us a lot of money we don't want to have the same problem. Thanks for your understanding.

This is our much loved house and garden and we ask that you treat it with respect

During summer months the swimming pool is available to be used, it is solar heated so may not be hot all the time. No glass in the pool area, or diving in the pool.

Maximum of 2 people in the room and only paying guests may use the pool area.

Only pre approved guests in the room please, if you would like a friend over, please let us know prior to inviting them. We would like to know who is on our property for our safety and yours so will be strict on this rule.

We may be able to accept your pet... lf its a dog happy to sleep in the garden and happy to play with our dog and not destroy our garden or furniture. Contact us for more information.

Du må også bekrefte
Kjæledyr bor på eiendommen - We have dog(s) - you must be ok with animals as you will have to walk through the garden where they will be

Kanselleringer

57 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Shona & Alec Brukerprofil
november 2017
Very friendly helpful couple who are keen to help with advice etc. Very hospitable.

Nick Brukerprofil
november 2017
Really stoked when I find a place like this. Private, clean and cozy and the perfect price. Great to meet you both (and the dogs) and looking forward to hopefully returning in the future! Thanks for a great stay!

Brian Brukerprofil
november 2017
Had a fab time staying a month in Gemma and Danny’s place. Great quiet location within walking distance of metro station & Oakleigh shopping centre. We also walked to Chadstone Mall in about 35 mins. Nothing was too much trouble, we were able to use their washing machine and they even uncovered the pool for us to use. Everything has been thought of inside the space. Cooking equipment and every utensils you would need was there. Also a special mention for the dogs Willow and Roxy, they were so cute and had plenty of belly rubs! Thanks again guys for hosting us.

Emily Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Good value for money, very quiet and enough privacy from the main house. Hosts were lovely and very happy to help with any requests. If you don't like dogs I probably wouldn't recommend staying here as they have two friendly happy pups but they are very jumpy and you need to walk though their yard to access the pool house. Bed was really comfortable and Gemma has thought of everything you could need, the room was very well equipped for a small space. The only issue we had was that the hot water runs out quickly if two people shower one after the other.

Cheryl Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Thank you for being such a wonderful host! We absolutely had a great time with your dogs. Willow and Roxy are so lovable. We miss them already. Your place was amazing. Even though it was small, it was fully equipped. I wish all Airbnbs are like yours. Definitely gonna come back to stay if i'm heading back to Melbourne again (:

Dasol Brukerprofil
september 2017
Comfy place! Nice location! Little bit cold but was okay :-)

Kerewin Brukerprofil
september 2017
This is a great little place to stay, it's totally stand alone with access through the side gate and everything you need provided. Although it was slightly further from the city than we initially expected, the commute was pretty simple. Also we there for a week so weren't that pressed for time. Everything was clean and Gemma was always quick to reply to messages. It was also nice to have some dogs to play with! Found it really good value :)

Hughesdale, AustraliaRegistrerte seg juni 2013
Gemma Brukerprofil
Interaksjon med gjester

We both work and have busy lives so you will have plenty of privacy.
We are however available if you have any questions about the local area, need some advice on what to visit, where to eat or how to get somewhere.

During the Summer months we too will use the beautiful garden, pool and deck when we have free time.

Om Gemma

I'm an English backpacker that had a one way ticket to Australia 8 years ago and a dream to stay. I love rowing, trying triathlons and my "fur baby" Willow the dog.

Språk: English
Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder