Quiet haven with private ensuite - Vaccinated host

4,96Superhost

Privat rom i rekkehus med Olivia som vert

2 gjester, 1 soverom, 1 seng, 1 privat bad
Olivia er en Superhost
Superhoster er erfarne verter med høy rangering, som er opptatt av å sørge for at gjestene deres får flotte opphold.
Bra beliggenhet
100 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Bra innsjekkingsopplevelse
100 % av de siste gjestene ga innsjekkingsprosessen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Vi jobber for forbedret renhold

Alt om stedet til Olivia

Live like a Londoner! Experience a part of London, only 20 minutes from tourist areas but where working Londoners come home to. Eat, drink, go to the cinema and even the theatre. All within easy walking or a short bus trip from our space. When you've been with the crowds all day, looking at all the sights - it's great to come back to Archway for peace and relative quiet!

We are 8 to 10 minutes walk from the nearest Underground and 3 minutes from the Overground.

Stedet
There will be 24 hours between each booking and the room will be thoroughly cleansed with isopropyl alcohol and hydrogen peroxide. These products are also available for guests use.

Sheets and towels washed at 60C.

Our compact, but very comfortable, double room with ensuite shower room and toilet is in a 3 storey late Victorian house. Built in 1898, the house is situated on a quiet street, backing onto a railway line, which services the Overground, a quiet electric train. This has the advantage of a great feeling of space and no road traffic noise at the back of the house.

Good quality towels are provided; changed as often as you wish.

There is now a 30 ltr super quiet fridge in your room!

And a hospitality tray in your room, too, with welcome pack of instant porridge, breakfast bars and fruit. A cafetiere and ground coffee as well as different teas, plus tea pot. Hot chocolate and herbal teas.

I am not providing breakfast in the house dining room at this point in time.

Sovesteder

Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng

Dette stedet byr på

Wifi
Vaskemaskin
Tørketrommel
Bagasje-dropoff er tillatt
Hårføner
Frokost
Felles treningsrom i nærheten
Arbeidsplass
Betalt gateparkering utenfor eiendommen

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Innsjekking
Legg til dato
Utsjekking
Legg til dato

4,96 av 5 stjerner fra 226 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

London, Storbritannia

Archway is a diverse area, slightly shabby but with some good restaurants and convenient shops for food and drink, all within walking distance. There is an excellent Italian Restaurant, 500, a few minutes away and a gastro pub, St John's Tavern, about 10 minutes walk from the house. Nid Ting is a very decent Thai, also about 10 minutes walk away. And for those that may be vegan/vegetarian - The Loving Hut. Plus a great little Asian place - Hot Wok.

Our quiet street runs off Holloway Road, a big, busy road of about 2.5 miles in length. Further on down, towards Islington, there are some larger shops, i.e. a department store, Boots the Chemist, Waitrose, to name a few.

Hampstead Heath is 2.4 miles away, Highgate Wood and Queens Wood (ancient woodlands) are a short bus ride on the 43, or 134. Waterlow Park, a lovely Victorian park with lakes and Lauderdale House, built in 1582, with a cafe, art exhibitions and musical performances, are about 15 minutes walk away.

There is an Odeon Cinema only 10 minutes walk away and 3 independent cinemas, a short bus trip away. Only £6 per person, Monday to Thursday before 7 pm.

Excellent theatre can be enjoyed at The Park Theatre, Finsbury Park, N4 3JP - take the 210 bus for a 5 minute bus journey, near the end of our road.

Upper Street, Islington, with its numerous restaurants, shops and bars is about 30 minutes bus ride away.

And Camden, famous for its market and music venues, a mere 3 stops on the Tube.

We have lived here for 6 years now and are extremely happy in this area.

Finally, there is a brilliant yoga studio, just across the road:

http://dynamicflowyoga.com/

Olivia er vert

Ble med i oktober 2012
  • 230 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
  • Superhost
Hi! I'm a returned Londoner, having spent 20 years living in Chester, NW England. I came back to London 6 years ago, because I missed it so much! I feel so lucky to be back here and living in a great area! I love music, dancing, film, art, cooking and eating! And meeting new people. I'm really enjoying being an Airbnb host. My son (29) and daughter (27) and four young cats live here too.
Hi! I'm a returned Londoner, having spent 20 years living in Chester, NW England. I came back to London 6 years ago, because I missed it so much! I feel so lucky to be back here an…

Under oppholdet ditt

I will be happy to help in any way that I can.
I am around most of the time.

Olivia er en Superhost

Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler

Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 14:00 - 23:00
Utsjekking: 11:00
Ikke egnet for barn og spedbarn
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder
Karbonmonoksidvarsler
Røykvarsler

Kanselleringsvilkår