Hopp til innhold
Bright open bedroom with comfortable double bed, opens into the lounge/salon below.The kitchen is full of beautiful old wood and stone features
Large, Sunny Farmhouse Apartment
Large, Sunny Farmhouse Apartment
4 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
4 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

Experience the best of spring in the beautiful French countryside, just 15min drive from Falaise!

This bright, recently renovated private apartment in our country farmhouse is a peaceful space to get away and explore historic Normandy. Includes a private kitchen, lounge and large bathroom.

Breakfast available as an optional extra.

A great first stop from England, a peaceful getaway from Paris, or a great place to base your travels in historic Normandy.

LGBTI / Gay friendly.

Stedet

This gorgeous farmhouse is situated in a rural village 15min from Falaise. With a kitchen and dining area downstairs, and large open lounge, bedroom and bathroom upstairs, there is so much room to move around in this apartment! There's also books, movies and games for your enjoyment.

The apartment has radiators throughout and an electric blanket on the bed for your comfort on chilly nights.

The old wooden stairs are a little steep, so please be careful when you're going up and down - put shoes on before going up or down the stairs.

Tilgang for gjester

Wifi internet is provided, suitable for emails, social media and internet browsing.

You are welcome to enjoy the garden, where we have a garden tables and sun chairs available for your enjoyment.

BREAKFAST:
We provide breakfast as an Optional Extra, to keep the price low for those who don't want breakfast included.

Cost: €5 per person, per night (paid on departure).

Includes: Tray delivered in morning with fresh pastries, baguette, confitures and orange juice.

DEVONSHIRE TEA
Available on request as an optional extra. We love to host guests for a Devonshire Tea (fresh, home-made scones with jam and cream, and your choice of tea or coffee) either upon arrival or at another point throughout your stay if we are available. We're happy to sit and chat with you over scones and offer you tips on things to do and see while you're here, or we can deliver the tray to you to enjoy privately in the garden or in your cottage if you prefer.
Cost: €5 per person (paid on departure).
Includes: Plenty of fresh, home-made scones, jam, cream, and your choice of tea or coffee.

Interaksjon med Gjester

We live on site in a separate part of the farmhouse, so we're available for any questions. Your apartment is completely private so you can have as much or as little interaction as you like - it's up to you! We're warm and friendly and are happy to have a coffee and a chat, and to help you navigate and find the best Normandy attractions.

Andre ting å merke seg

There is one double bed, and one couch that opens out into large and comfortable sofa bed for extra guests.

The salon/lounge area and the bedroom are separated on two levels, however there is no door. Therefore if you require two private bedrooms this apartment would not suit.

Kitchen is fully equipped, and we're happy to let you borrow spices etc from our own.

Fasiliteter
Kjøkken
Internett
TV
Basisvarer
Priser
Ekstra personer 99 kr / natt etter 2 gjester
Rengjøringsgebyr 99 kr
Ukentlig rabatt: 10%
Helgepris 695 kr / natt
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng
Fellesarealer
1 sovesofa
Husregler
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Ikke trygt eller egnet for spedbarn (under 2 år)
Innsjekkingstid er når som helst etter 14:00
Utsjekking innen 11:00

As long as you're polite and friendly, we're sure to get along! We do live on in the farmhouse so we'd appreciate low noise after 10pm.

BREAKFAST
We provide breakfast as an Optional Extra, to keep the price low for those who don't want breakfast included. Please let us know if you want breakfast!
Cost: €5 per person, per night (paid on departure).
Includes: Tray delivered in morning with fresh pastries, baguette, confitures and orange juice.

SMOKING
There is no smoking permitted inside the apartment or near the house. If you wish to smoke please do so well away from the house and other guests.

PETS
We're animal lovers and so we welcome pets if you arrange it with us in advance. We can close the gate to give them room to run around.

Du må også bekrefte
Katt(er) bor i huset
Kanselleringer
Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
Førstehjelpsutstyr
Sikkerhetskort
Brannslokkingsapparat
Tilgjengelighet
1 natt minimumsopphold

77 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Stian Brukerprofil
juli 2017
We came a bit late because some trouble with our car, but the host stayed up to welcome us, even though we arrived 23:00. They were really kind and sweet to us, gave us a lot of information about the area which was really useful. It's located around 1 hour away from Omaha beach :-) Thank you for your hospitality!

Karine Brukerprofil
november 2017
Wonderful place, with wonderful hosts , for wonderful people !

Jessie Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
The perfect place for anyone looking for a French experience in the countryside. Very peaceful and cozy little home. Bed was super comfy. Bathtub was lovely- even perfect size for someone who’s 5’11 :-) and accompanied by candles- perfect after a long day. They even had a fan which I enjoyed for the white noise at night. If you’re someone who wants a unique and authentic experience- this is the place for you!

Ian Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Beautiful location, nice old farmhouse, accommodating host.

Illa Brukerprofil
september 2017
Eine sehr hübsche Unterkunft, sehr liebevoll renoviert. Wir sind mit unserem Berner Sennenhund dort gewesen, der freundlich empfangen wurde und sich wohl fühlte. Da wir auf der Durchreise nur eine Nacht geblieben sind, kann ich nicht viel zur Gegend sagen. Aber das Cottage ist auf alle Fälle eine ruhige und gemütliche Rückzugsgelegenheit. Danke für das leckere Frühstück!!

Hien Nhon Brukerprofil
september 2017
Eine schöne Erfahrung von einem Landhaus. Wie in manchem Filmkulisse. das Grün, die Ruhe. Gleich in der Nähe Cidre und Calvados direkt beim Bauer. Hätte gerne länger geblieben

Tim Brukerprofil
august 2017
We had a super time with Donherra and Shane. The place was great - very comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

Bayeux, FrankrikeRegistrerte seg januar 2016
Donherra Brukerprofil

A lover of sun, sand, and surf, Donherra has left coastal Sydney for the cooler climes of Normandy to fulfil a lifelong dream of living in Europe and learning French. A trade unionist, she enjoys conversations about politics, science, and general nerdy things, and is looking forward to having a year away from work to practise her karate and maybe even learn a bit of the French martial art savate. She is also very enthusiastic about animals and will happily play with your dog(s) or any other pet should you bring one (or several).

Språk: English, Français

Om boligen

Når du bor et sted på Airbnb, bor du i noens hjem.


Dette er stedet til Shane.
Shane
Donherra hjelper verten.
Donherra

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder