Ranger Cottage: Cosy & Eco Friendly

Hele landsbyhus med Sophie som vert

  1. 4 gjester
  2. 2 soverom
  3. 3 senger
  4. 1 bad
Innsjekking uten vert
Sjekk inn selv med nøkkelboksen.
Bra beliggenhet
90 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Bra innsjekkingsopplevelse
95 % av de siste gjestene ga innsjekkingsprosessen en 5-stjerners vurdering.

AirCover

Hver bestilling inkluderer beskyttelse mot vertskanselleringer, unøyaktigheter i annonsen og andre problemer som innsjekkingsproblemer.
Noe av informasjonen har blitt oversatt automatisk.
This lovely cottage is located on a 1/4 acre section in a quiet rural suburb. It was built in the 1930’s and upgraded in 2010. It gets all day sun, with lots of windows looking out on the large yard and garden. Enjoy a toasty wood burner in the cosy lounge on winter nights. We are located 15-30 minutes to many walking areas and ski fields, and one hour to the national park. The house is well off the main road, so no traffic noise!

Stedet
The house is perfectly laid out and feels very spacious, with lots of windows for sun but all with thermal backed curtains. There is a spacious master bedroom with 2 closets and smaller bedroom with closet and drawers. The wood burner gets the house toasty warm on chilly nights (woodburner not available December-March due to fire season; this is usually a hot and dry time of year). There is also a heat pump/AC unit, wall heaters in the bedrooms, and electric blankets.

I am often staying in the sleep out adjacent to the house, but you will have full private use of the lawns, deck and drive. I give guests total privacy unless they want to chat, in which case I'm happy to if I'm around!

I provide coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate. My kitchen is stocked with all the necessary equipment if you choose to cook.

I have a foldaway crib and mattress for babies. The property is completely fenced off, so dogs can run around (if they're not fence jumpers!) Please be aware there is a water race/stream at the back of the property, so you may need to watch small children or non-swimming dogs.

Please note this property is not a large lifestyle block or farm, and there are (respectful) neighbours on every side.

Hvor du skal sove

Dette stedet byr på

Utsikt mot hage
Fjellutsikt
Kjøkken
Trådløst nettverk
Gratis parkering på stedet
Dyr tillatt
TV med Chromecast, Standard kabel-TV
Vaskemaskin, gratis – i boligen
Air Condition
Privat terrasse eller balkong

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser

4,95 av 5 stjerner fra 106 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

Springfield, Canterbury, New Zealand

The cottage is located in a very quiet rural suburb. Springfield weather avoids the heavy rain of Arthur's Pass and the cold easterly winds and fog of Christchurch, whilst still being only one hour from both. Even better, no sandflies! Lordes Bush and Kowai Bush are beautiful large nature reserves 5 minutes drive away. The impressive Waimakariri Gorge is a 10 min drive. Lake Lyndon and Korowai-Torlesse conservation areas, and ski fields, are within 15 min drive. Castle Hill/Kura Tawhiti is 20 min drive, Arthur's Pass 1 hour. Springfield is a great central stopping point between the West Coast, Mt Cook area, Lewis Pass/Hanmer Springs, and Christchurch/Banks Peninsula.

There are Horse Trekking, Jet Boat rides and 4WD tours that start a very short drive away, I can assist you with booking these.

There are 2 lovely cafes that are open from morning until afternoon or early evening. For later dinners there is the authentic country Springfield Hotel/Pub, with a nice atmosphere and tasty meals. Otherwise Darfield and Oxford are a short drive away with more restaurant options.

There is no supermarket in Springfield but the service station sells several grocery items and essentials, and Darfield (15 min drive) and Oxford (20 min drive) both have supermarkets.

Sophie er vert

  1. Ble med i oktober 2013
  • 137 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
I was born and raised in Virginia, USA but have been living in New Zealand for most of the past 12 years, most recently working in environmental and wildlife conservation and visitor/tourism services. I lived in Wellington for almost 4 years and the South Island for about 7 years, in Canterbury and Otago. Obviously I love the outdoors and wildlife, as well as art and design, craft beer and good wine, hiking and fitness!
I was born and raised in Virginia, USA but have been living in New Zealand for most of the past 12 years, most recently working in environmental and wildlife conservation and visit…

Under oppholdet ditt

I am happy to chat with you on the phone, or if I am available to check you in on arrival. Occasionally I am staying in the sleep out at the front of the property, however the entire house, deck and back lawn is yours exclusively.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler

Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 15:00 - 20:00
Utsjekking: 11:00
Innsjekking uten vert nøkkelboks
Ikke røyking
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Kjæledyr er tillatt

Helse og sikkerhet

Airbnbs sikkerhetsrutiner for covid-19 gjelder
Nærliggende innsjø, elv, annen vannmasse
Karbonmonoksidvarsler
Røykvarsler

Kanselleringsvilkår