Hopp til innhold
Guest bathKitchen
Cozy room in ranch house in quiet neighborhood
Cozy room in ranch house in quiet neighborhood
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 delt bad
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 delt bad

Trykk på "pil ned"-tasten for å samhandle med kalenderen og velg en dato. Trykk på spørsmålstegn-tasten forl å få hurtigtastene til å endre datoer.

Sjekk inn

Trykk på "pil ned"-tasten for å samhandle med kalenderen og velg en dato. Trykk på spørsmålstegn-tasten forl å få hurtigtastene til å endre datoer.

Sjekk ut
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

I'm still in the process of decorating, but so far, the look is a blend of modern, farmhouse and nautical. You are welcome to use the spacious kitchen and the laundry room as well.

Stedet

The house was built in 1977. I bought it in 2013. The previous owners were elderly and did not keep up the maintenance and decor, so I'm been busy redecorating and spending a lot of money in the process.

Since the house is a ranch built on a concrete slab, there are no pesky stairs to climb and no creaky floors. The guest bedroom is located in the rear of the house, which faces a very wooded and private area beyond the backyard.

Tilgang for gjester

You will have access to the guest bedroom which contains a full-sized bed, the main bathroom, laundry room and the kitchen. I usually have a fresh pot of coffee made in the morning.

Interaksjon med Gjester

I will be available to offer help during your stay.

Andre ting å merke seg

Just about every type of retail store and restaurant imaginable are located within a 2-mile radius. Stratford Square Mall is about 1.5 miles away. Historic downtown Wheaton is about a 10-minute drive south.

Fasiliteter
Dyr tillatt
Gratis parkering på stedet
Familie-/barnevennlig
Trådløst internett
Priser
Ekstra personer 69 kr / natt etter den første gjesten
Ukentlig rabatt: 10%
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng
Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Innsjekkingstid er 15:00 - 22:00
Utsjekking innen 12:00

- No shoes in house as most of the space is wall-to-wall carpeting.
- Two guests maximum please, as I have no additional bedding for additional guests. If you have a baby or small child, you must provide crib/bedding.

Du må også bekrefte
Hund(er) og katt(er) lever i huset
Kanselleringer
Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
CO-varsler
Førstehjelpsutstyr
Brannslokkingsapparat
Lås på soveromsdør
Tilgjengelighet
2 netter minimumspphold

12 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Sarah Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
My stay at Mike's was great! He was super friendly, his house was very stylish and cute, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and he has a super sweet dog. He made a big pot of coffee each morning and had it waiting for me when I got up.

Adam Brukerprofil
september 2017
Mike was a great host, met me when I first arrived at the house and gave me a tour. The house was in a nice subdivision with lots of families so it felt like I was right at home. Plus, you can't beat the value for the amount of room you are getting. I would stay with Mike again if I am ever up in the greater Chicago area.

Meghan Brukerprofil
september 2017
Great neighborhood and very quiet, clean, comfy room. We both enjoyed our stay, would definitely do it again! Great experience.

Ryan Brukerprofil
september 2017
Great host! I'd definitely stay there again. Enjoyed the very friendly pets. Thanks Mike!

Viviana Brukerprofil
september 2017
We recently stayed in Mike's home for 10 days while we moved between apartments and our experience was fantastic. Mike was very hospitable and made all the accommodations we could ask for to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. If you think the description of the home sounds great, then you'll be happy to know it's even better than that. The room we stayed in had a wonderful view of the garden/backyard and plenty of natural sunlight. It was cozy with plenty of closet space and an armchair in the corner. We were easily able to fit all of our clothing and personal items in the drawers that Mike emptied for us. The bed itself was incredibly comfortable; we got some of the best sleep we have had in years (no exaggeration)! The sunroom was beautiful as well; I enjoyed sitting in the space for a while and working on some assignments whilst Sadie laid near my feet. Overall, Mike's home is kept tidy and neat and contains everything you could possibly need. It is in a great location that's close to shops and restaurants and in a quiet part of the neighborhood with a park right next to it. There was plenty of space for our 2 cars in the driveway and just across the street. We stored some of our food in an empty cabinet and the second fridge in the garage. Mike was easy to contact before, during and after the stay when Daniel forgot a few items (a plant, one sock, and chapstick). Airbnb stays are as good as the host and Mike, Sadie, and Lilly (his dog and cat) were wonderful. Thank you again for the great experience Mike! We would definitely recommend staying here. -Viv and Daniel

Martyn Brukerprofil
august 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts in a comfortable home. Nothing was too much trouble ,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return, we would be pleased to recommend this home to anyone

Bill Brukerprofil
juli 2017
I could not have asked for a better experience. Mike and Guy were both welcoming hosts and generally good people. They were accommodating of my need for a longer stay, and went above and beyond to ensure that I felt comfortable during my stay. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, and the house was neat and well kept. I owe the smoothness of my move to Chicago in large part to the smoothness of this experience, and for that I am very thankful.

Glendale Heights, Illinois, USARegistrerte seg november 2015
Mike Brukerprofil

I was a gymnast earlier in life, and I still try to maintain the discipline to stay in shape in my 50's. I enjoy hitting the gym, jogging, bicycling and swimming/diving.

I've been self-employed for over 25 years. My company sells to cleaners and equipment to metal finishing companies. Business has been slow, so I'm supplementing the missing income by coaching gymnastics part-time, driving Lyft and now renting a room in my three-bedroom home via Airbnb.

I can't live without:
Caramel & Sea Salt Ice Cream
Music (preferably live shows)
Gardening
My dog Sadie (an 11-year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi)
Love from some wonderful friends

Life mottos: "It's only money", "the harder you work, the luckier you get", "everything happens for a reason".

Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen noen få timer

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder