Hopp til innhold
The Ohope Beach Abode......
The Ohope Beach Abode......
4 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
4 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

We would love to welcome you to our unique beach abode and make your stay memorable.

Our paradise has the beach on it's doorstep (80 metres and no road to cross), out the gate is Maraetotara reserve, an amazing playground and we have a large secure backyard to fit the boat, the kids and dog.

Enjoy the sounds of waves crashing, the tui's calling and all Ohope has to offer, from surfing Westend to paddle boarding Ohiwa Harbour.

You have downstairs we have upstairs. We are here to help.

Stedet

Large main bedroom with king bed - no roll together, wool rest, bamboo memory foam pillows, separate electric blankets and hot water bottles to warm your toes.

One delicious fold down double sofa bed in the lounge.

The space is able accommodate 4 with 2 in the bedroom and 2 on the fold down couch. A porta-cot ìs available on request.

Kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet are accessible through main bedroom from lounge or through courtyard. Large bbq in courtyard. Did I mention the amazing outdoor shower!

We have a large fully fenced section to keep in small people and friendly furry friends. We have our own Norwegian Elk Hound who will love to be your friend.

We have two gorgeous boys aged 4 and 1 who are busy, curious and not always quiet. There is a family living above. We do our best but beware you may hear tears and laughter :)

Interaksjon med Gjester

We are often around and are happy to help, we do however respect your privacy.

Andre ting å merke seg

On request (depending on availability) we can provide:
- Bikes
- Surf-caster
- Surfboard
- Golf clubs
- Laundry
- Lock up garage

Backyard has kids bikes, toys and trampoline and toy box inside abode for your kids entertainment.

Extra large flat screen TV, freeview and DVD's available.

Welcome/Information book available together with local brochures.

Fasiliteter
Kjøkken
Internett
TV
Basisvarer
Priser
Ekstra personer 58 kr / natt etter 2 gjester
Rengjøringsgebyr 145 kr
Helgepris 465 kr / natt
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng
Fellesarealer
1 sovesofa, 1 krybbe
Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Innsjekkingstid er 14:00 - 20:00
Utsjekking innen 10:00

- One dog only. Must be suitable to be around young children and other dogs. Must not go on beds or furniture.
- As we have young children we would appreciate smokers walking the few metres to the reserve or beach.

Du må også bekrefte
Potensielt støy - 2 adults and 2 children aged 1 and 3 live above. Morning and evenings you may hear tears & laughter and the pitter patter of tiny feet
Kjæledyr bor på eiendommen - An absolutely gorgeous Norweigen Elk Hound lives here. She would love to be your friend. Great with kids.
Noen områder blir delt med andre - Section at front and back are shared. You may see the kids riding their bikes and jumping on the tramp.
Kanselleringer
Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
CO-varsler
Førstehjelpsutstyr
Sikkerhetskort
Brannslokkingsapparat
Tilgjengelighet
Minimumsoppholdet for dette utleiestedet varierer.

27 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Ethan Brukerprofil
november 2017
Great location - a long sandy surf beach is only 50m away, and there are some lovely walks in the area too, particularly over the cliffs to Whakatane. Jodie and the family are incredibly friendly, as is their dog. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped with a fully furnished kitchen, lounge, and both an indoor and outdoor shower, the latter great for getting clean after a swim in the sea. A surfboard, boogie board and bike can be borrowed from the family upon request, which is a great addition. Would perhaps recommend taking some earplugs (as we did), as the thin ceiling to the Jodie's apartment upstairs may mean you'll wake up with the kids. Was lovely having Jodie living above though, as it meant you could just pop upstairs to ask any questions you might have. All in all, we had a fabulous time, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice apartment by the beach in the Bay of Plenty.

Ruth Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Beautifully decorated, outstanding hospitality and 1 min away from the beach. What more could you want!? A fantastic place run by Jodie and the team and not forgetting their super friendly dog.

Andrea Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Perfect stay for young families very close to play ground and beach. Some lovely walks and easy flat cycle routes, great wharf not far away for fishing. Fenced section so safe for dogs and resident dog very friendly. Young family with two great lively, friendly boys, all great hosts and very welcoming.

Ingrid Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
We had a great weekend at the Abode. Our little boy was in heaven in the big backyard with all the toys, trampoline, dog and other kids. Location was perfect, right next to the beach and playground. The unit was comfy and clean, had everything we needed. Would stay here again if we came back this way. :)

Aaron Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Jodie's place. Great location with the playground and beach so close. Perfect for a young family. Jodie, Stu and their young boys are a lovely family that made us feel really welcome. Would definately stay again and would highly recommend anyone coming to Ohope.

JoEllen & Cody Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Jodie's home was so charming, clean, and welcoming! The home is located in a quiet town close to basic amenities and just a short 10 minute drive to a larger town where you can get anything you need. The home was nicely decorated and very clean and organized. She even had cute labels on everything to describe what was what. The furniture was comfortable and new. It is a bit chilly, but there is an oil heater, hot water bottles, and electric blankets to stay cozy. The pictures don't do it justice! A lovely touch was the ice cream and drinks you could purchase if you so desired. As states in the description, their family does live above and you can hear the hustle and bustle of family life. But the home is so comfortable and charming that it didn't bother us. We felt very at home during our stay...we wish we could have stayed longer!

Paul Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Booked for proximity to the White Island tour in Whakatane but with the distance to the beach and parks this would make a great spot for a longer family stay.

Bay of Plenty, New ZealandRegistrerte seg desember 2016
Jodie Brukerprofil

I am a stay at home mum of two busy boys aged 1 and 3. Stu works from home also but is out and about often. Stu and I are both locals with our families nearby. We are well travelled and are now looking forward to sharing our home and experiences with others. We are passionate about where we live and enjoy meeting new people, fine wine and food!

Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder