The annexe bedroom through the windowLooking in through the bedroom door from the living room
Country House Woking 2-Person lovely comfy Annexe.
Country House Woking 2-Person lovely comfy Annexe.
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 bad
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 bad
Oppgi antall voksne.
Voksne
1
Oppgi antall barn.
Barn
Alder 2-12
0
Oppgi antall spedbarn.
Spedbarn
Under 2
0
. Maks 2 gjester. Spedbarn teller ikke mot antall gjester.
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

The Annexe is a light & airy, detached and self-contained furnished building, built from timber felled in our garden. We also have 3 double bedrooms and one twin bedded room in the main house, all en suite and available to rent.
The Annexe has a double bedroom, bathroom with full sized bath, & living room with a well equipped kitchen. There is central heating & wifi, TV and ample, secure parking in the driveway.
All towels and bedlinen are supplied, plus breakfast goodies, tea & coffee.

Stedet

The Annexe is available to rent either for one night or for longer periods (non-smokers only please), and if you have children, they are welcome to use the sleeping platforms, accessed by a staircase located in the living room. This arrangement should be discussed and agreed with us at the time of booking please, as the platforms are not suitable for very small people, and must be used at your discretion. The platforms will accommodate 2 children only from the age of 6 years upwards, and at a charge of £10.00 per child per visit to include bedding. We can also supply a cot and bedding for one baby or one small toddler if required, again at a charge of £10.00.
Dogs are welcome (£10.00 per stay/week, and only one dog at a time). We would like to know about them before you arrive, and if they do accompany you, please clear up after them in the garden, and keep them off the bed and chairs!
We have fully furnished and equipped the Annexe for 2 people, but if you find anything is lacking, please let us know and we will supply it if we possibly can. We would also welcome your feedback both during and after your stay as we are always wanting to improve the experience for our guests. Please don't bring extra guests without discussing this with us.

Tilgang for gjester

Cars can be parked in the large driveway, and the 4 acre garden is accessible to guests. We have a terrace with garden tables and chairs which can be used, benches placed around the property, and if you like to barbecue, just ask as we have a large gas barbecue on the terrace. We are very happy if guests want to come into the main house for a chat and a cuppa, and if you wish, you can use the Aga or the steam oven to cook a meal. We look forward to welcoming you to our property, and if you need any advice regarding travel in the area and places to visit, please just ask.

Interaksjon med Gjester

We are always available to give help or advice. The washing and drying machines are in the main house, and can be used if you are staying with us for a few days. There is also a line in the garden for drying clothes when the weather is fine.

If we have forgotten anything, please let us know, and if you find any problems which need addressing, we will fix them or replace broken items. We would much appreciate your letting us know if anything is awry with the property, sometimes we aren't aware that a problem has occurred.

Andre ting å merke seg

The village is 5 minutes' walk away, and from here you can catch the bus to Woking town centre, the station and other localities. In the village, there is a Co-op where newspapers, food, milk, wine etc. can be purchased, a number of very good restaurants and takeaways, hairdressers, a barber, beauty therapists, chemist, vet and doctors' surgery amongst other shops. The canal runs through the centre of the village and it is possible to walk, jog or cycle along the towpath to the town centre or, if you don't have a car, we can arrange for a taxi to collect you and to deliver you to your destination. Woking offers an excellent theatre, a multi-screen cinema, a number of restaurants and a sports centre with pool, gym and ice rink, and Guildford, which is approximately 5 miles away, offers another theatre and a cinema, great shops, and the Surrey Sports Park. We are surrounded by excellent golf courses and can help you organise a game if you wish. Windsor Castle and Hampton Court are within easy driveable distance and London can be reached in 25 minutes by train from Woking Station, so an evening at the theatre or a day playing tourist is very easy. Wimbledon Tennis Tournament is also but a drive away along the A3. If none of this appeals, we can give you lots of ideas of what to do during your stay with us, so please ask and we will do all we can to help you have a great time.


Bedriftsreise
Dette utleiestedet har essensielle fasiliteter for forretningsreiser.

Fasiliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet

Priser
Rengjøringsgebyr 108 kr
Depositum 2160 kr
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Lær mer

Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 queen-size seng

Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Innsjekkingstid er 11:00 - 22:00
Utsjekking innen 11:00
Egen innsjekking med doorman

- We live in a quiet residential area and have great neighbours who don't disturb us! We would ask that you respect the space, privacy and peace whilst enjoying your time with us. Smoking in the garden please and not indoors, and if you have arranged to bring a pet with you, please remember to clear up after him/her, dry him before entering, and keep him off the furniture and bed. Please take off your shoes in the annexe.
If you're bringing your children, please discuss their ages and requirements before you book . We cannot be responsible for any accidents they may have whilst staying though we will do all we can to ensure that they will be safe in our property and in the garden. The sleeping platforms in the annexe must only be used if you are happy that the children will be safe and anyone under the ages of 7yrs should not use them. We can provide a travel cot for babies, along with bedding, and can make up beds for older children who you are happy to allow to sleep on the sleeping platforms.


Kanselleringer

Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
CO-varsler
Brannslokkingsapparat

Tilgjengelighet
fredager og lørdager er minimumsoppholdet på 1 natt.

37 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Vicki Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Thank you very much for all your help with this booking - you have been extremely helpful and kind With best wishes

Dominic Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Once again a fantastic stay - a beautiful place to stay with lots of amazingly thoughtful touches and extras. We would highly recommend it.

Dominic Brukerprofil
september 2017
Beautiful place to stay.

Sophie Brukerprofil
september 2017
Beautiful and stunning property! Couldn't ask for better hosts. Patricia and Colin were very friendly and welcoming. The Annexe was very cosy and there was breakfast provided in the fridge. There was everything you needed to make yourself perfectly at home. I'd definitely recommend it to others.

Colin Brukerprofil
september 2017
Lovely, cosy, very well provisioned and set in lovely gardens.

Jenny Brukerprofil
september 2017
Patricia's place is fabulous! We were looking for something more interesting than the usual room/hotel/b+b, and this fitted the bill perfectly - it is a fantastic little dwelling with heaps of character and has everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The location is ideal for places to eat as well as walks on the canal. We stayed here for two nights, to go to a nearby wedding - there was plenty of room to get ready (much better than a hotel room), and there was outside space to enjoy too. Patricia was very easy to communicate with, and she was an excellent host - highly recommended!
Patricia BrukerprofilPatricia er en superhost.
Tilbakemelding fra Patricia:
Hi Jenny. Thank you for your very generous review and your comments. All very gratefully received! I'm so pleased that you and Kieran enjoyed your stay, perhaps you'll visit us again one day? Best wishes, Patricia
september 2017

Robin Brukerprofil
august 2017
We were looking for a 48 hour peaceful, tranquil and unspoilt rural retreat to unwind and relax. That's exactly what our hosts provided, along with thoughtful goodies thrown in. We felt genuinely very welcome. Alfie, our dog immediately settled. Wouldn't hesitate in booking Three Tulips again. Many thanks, Tricia and Colin, it was a lovely mini break.

Woking, StorbritanniaRegistrerte seg februar 2012
Patricia BrukerprofilPatricia er en superhost.

Cheerful, married, multi lingual Grandmother and cordon bleu cook. I play golf regularly, love spending time with our grandchildren (5 of them!) and we entertain our family and friends as often as we can persuade them through the door! We also have a 46ft catamaran and enjoy sailing her and exploring the UK coastline and the Mediterranean. We (my husband and I) [quote unquote] love meeting new people and going to new places, and we get great fun from our Airbnb guests, learning so much from them all about life and about their worlds.

We are more than happy to give our guests a personalized tour of the local area, and try to do our best to make them feel at home in our home. We look forward to continuing to make new friends through Airbnb and I guess that our motto would be: 'The extra mile travelled is a very short step towards a new friendship'.

Språk: Deutsch, Français
Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder