Hopp til innhold
Summer greenery
Lovely relaxing room in our quirky Victorian home
Lovely relaxing room in our quirky Victorian home
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1,5 delte bad
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1,5 delte bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

A large double room in our family home. It's very close to the tram link with direct access (10-15 mins) to the City centre for the Universities, theatres, shops, bars and train station. For sports fans Hillsborough and Owlerton stadiums are just down the road and the gorgeous countryside of the Rivelin and Loxley valleys are only minutes away for walking, cycling and running. Ideally situated for the City centre, local countryside and the Peak district beyond - it's a lovely relaxing room

Stedet

A very nice, good sized room with period features in our quirky little Victorian house.
There is a new comfy double bed, a desk and chair, great Wi-fi, a TV/DVD player, plenty of storage space and a window seat overlooking the garden.
There are books/DVD's and lots of information leaflets in the room.
The large bathroom is only 2 feet away from the bedroom and is shared with us in addition there is a downstairs toilet.
There is a small private kitchenette area next to the bedroom for tea/coffee and cereals/toast etc (all provided), including a fridge, kettle and toaster.
There is space within our garage for storing bikes etc
Free offroad parking is also available

Tilgang for gjester

Guests have access to everywhere apart from our bedroom which is on a seperate floor.
Ironing facilities are available on request
Guests may use the kitchen for cooking by arrangement.
The south facing garden is also available for use by guests as well as the BBQ.
Smoking is permitted outdoors and there is a small covered area for when it's wet.

Interaksjon med Gjester

We are more than happy to interact with guests however we do realise that some guests prefer their own company so we're happy either way.
We are also happy to share our knowledge on places to eat/drink/visit or avoid.

Andre ting å merke seg

On a weekend It's possible to check in earlier or leave bags just ask....
We do have 2 friendly dogs Jasper and Darcie who enjoy being fussed, they are not allowed upstairs though and we can keep them in a seperate room if required.
If you're driving the sat nav normally takes you up our road with our house on the left but the angle to park offroad on the drive is a bit tight from this direction, it's much easier to approach from the top of the road or turn the car around

Fasiliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Kjøkken
Familie-/barnevennlig
Trådløst internett
Priser
Ekstra personer 56 kr / natt etter den første gjesten
Ukentlig rabatt: 15%
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng
Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ikke egnet for kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Ikke trygt eller egnet for spedbarn (under 2 år)
Innsjekkingstid er når som helst etter 15:00
Utsjekking innen 11:00

We hope all guests will treat our home with respect.
No outdoor shoes upstairs please.

Du må også bekrefte
Må gå i trapper - Just one flight of stairs to the bedroom
Kjæledyr bor på eiendommen - Jasper 10 year old Dalmatian, Darcie 9 year old Springer Spaniel - both very friendly. They may bark when you first arrive but quickly settle down.
Kanselleringer
Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
CO-varsler
Førstehjelpsutstyr
Brannslokkingsapparat
Lås på soveromsdør
Tilgjengelighet
1 natt minimumsopphold

44 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Jane Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
This is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed with Airbnb. Alan and Melanie really take care of their guests.
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thank you very much Jane - good to meet you :-)
oktober 2017

Sarah Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
A fantastic place to stay to visit Sheffield
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thank you... welcome back anytime :-)
oktober 2017

Simon Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Lovely room to stay in, Alan and Melanie are very friendly and obliging.
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thank you Simon, good to meet you.
oktober 2017

Sid Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Room and home were spectacular, 5 Star accommodation and hosting. Both Alan and Melanie were friendly and welcoming, I would recommend this home to all travellers.
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thanks Sid, you're welcome back anytime :-)
oktober 2017

Jane Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Lovely bedroom, huge bathroom and great breakfast. Everywhere spotlessly clean and perfect hosts.
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thank you, good to briefly meet both of you :-)
oktober 2017

Geoffrey Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Clean, tidy, comfortable accommodation. Excellent bathroom. Neat breakfast closet with plenty of choice. Close to tram for access to city. Thoughtful and friendly hosts.
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thank you Geoff, hope to see you again :-)
oktober 2017

Lindsey Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Like being spoilt! A great location for going into and around Sheffield!
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Alan & Melanie:
Thanks Lindsey, you're welcome back anytime :-)
oktober 2017

Sheffield, StorbritanniaRegistrerte seg august 2014
Alan & Melanie Brukerprofil

My wife Melanie and I would like to welcome you to our home, we have lived here for around 10 years and we've tried to create a place that represents our personalities. Our quirky little house has lots of victorian charm however the walls are full of pictures by local artists, often music or Sheffield inspired.
We are middle aged but very young at heart, both of our boys are now grown and we are now very proud (young) grandparents.
We have 2 lovely dogs Jasper(Dalmatian) and Darcie(Springer Spaniel).
We both love music and dance of all genres and are often out supporting local bands or attending open mic nights.
We also like scouring local antique shops for unique bits of furniture or old vinyl records from our youth.
We like eating out, the odd drink... films and period dramas, local hsitory and of course the wonderful countryside that surrounds us.
We are both friendly and outgoing and love the Airbnb experience so we decided to become hosts to welcome guests from all over the world and all walks of life into our home.

Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder