Hopp til innhold
          Guest outdoor area to enjoy               Look for this letter box
The Haven, a peaceful place to chill out
The Haven, a peaceful place to chill out
4 gjester
2 soverom
2 senger
1,5 bad
4 gjester
2 soverom
2 senger
1,5 bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

Our place is near to Black Head beach and ocean pool. Tallwoods golf course is 3 kms away and a bowling club & tennis courts not far.
A supermarket, library, pharmacy, bakery, coffee shops and tavern/restaurants are also close. You’ll love my place because it is situated on 2 acres of lovely gardens, and has a dam with birdlife. Walk or drive to shops and beaches. If you are looking for a peaceful stay - this is it! It would not suit visitors with very young children due to the dam.


A quiet "Haven" with a peaceful setting. The sound of surf and birds abound.
There are 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with separate WC and lounge/dining kitchen for your exclusive use. There is an outdoor undercover area exclusively for guests with views of the garden.

Tilgang for gjester

Self contained apartment on ground level of main home with separate entry. Parking and entrance at rear.
No washing machine. Access to washer by arrangement at small charge. A separate clothesline available for guests use.
An outdoor shower for use after returning from beach.
Wifi is available on request and we ask that it is restricted to checking emails as we do not have unlimited access available.

Interaksjon med Gjester

We will be there to welcome guests when they arrive. We are very happy to offer help when needed.
We supply a map of the area and brochures containing points of interest to see and do in the surrounding areas.

Andre ting å merke seg

We are happy for guests to stroll around our garden when visiting.

We live on the premises and ask guests to respect our privacy.

On departure we ask that our guests leave the property in good condition as we do on their arrival.

Ekstra personer 64 kr / natt etter 2 gjester
Ukentlig rabatt: 5%
Helgepris 960 kr / natt
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soverom 1
1 queen-size seng
Soverom 2
1 queen-size seng
Ikke røyking
Ikke egnet for kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Ikke trygt eller egnet for spedbarn (under 2 år)
Innsjekkingstid er 14:00 - 21:00
Utsjekking innen 10:00

- not recommended for young children due to a dam and property not fenced.
Strictly non-smoking.
Please observe checkout time is 10a.m.
Off street parking available
No loud music after 10 p.m.
- property to be left clean on leaving
Any breakages to be reported and paid for with discretion to damage

Minimumsoppholdet for dette utleiestedet varierer.

23 anmeldelser

Mark Brukerprofil
november 2017
We stayed 1 night and were impressed with everything to do with Lynne and the accommodation

Tristan Brukerprofil
november 2017
great place to stay. will be back!
Lynne Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Lynne:
Hope to see you again
november 2017

Martin Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Die Unterkunft ist sehr ruhig und abgeschieden. Lynne war ein großartiger Gastgeber.
Lynne Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Lynne:
English would be good
oktober 2017

Simone Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
The place is located in a quiet neighborhood with a lovely garden and lots of beautiful birds around as per described with a lovely decoration. Lynne and Rob are nice people and even let me use their BBQ or George foreman hot plate once I asked if there was a BBQ available. Cleaneliness of the house was good, shower, bed and pillows of good quality. Sorry but few things in the kitchen was a bit challenging to with. The stove and oven is quite difficult to use, it takes over 15 minutes to heat up and also is hard to control its temperature to cook, one of the temperated glass piece of sauce pan broke while I was cooking an omelette on that stove (luckily i didn't hurt myself). Even though the house has a separate entrance it's not really private as it's separated by the house upstairs only by a door which any sound can be heard. Due to the close proximity to the rest of the house music/noise must be kept to a minimum and not suitable for entertaining. We felt very uncomfortable when asked to choose only one of the bedrooms to stay as we rented a 2 bedrooms place and also to hear a complain of a precious guest who used both bedrooms.
Lynne Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Lynne:
Hi Simone, thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests an enjoyable experience. Following up on your comments, I can confirm that I checked today and the heater is working correctly. Perhaps you did not press the button on the side which activates it. A red light comes on and the fan heat comes out. If you had an issue with it, we would have gladly offered assistance. In regards to the stove, I also tested it by putting cold tap water in a stainless steel saucepan and it came to the boil within 5 minutes. There is an instruction booklet in the drawer where saucepans are and the 2 hotplates have a 0-6 temperature control. The pyrex glass casserole lid is microwave and oven proof only and is not meant to be used on the hot plate to cook an omelette. There are 2 frypans provided for this. There is various cooking equipment available for use eg an electric rice cooker, electric frypan, microwave, oven/grill/cooktop, frypans, saucepans and cooking utensils. We also supply a barbecue on request, which you used. In regards to your concerns about privacy, there are actually 2 doors separating upstairs/downstairs. We had no issues with noise except for the last night you were here. We had a complaint from a neighbour on an adjoining property at 11.20 p.m which was when I text you to request that the loud music be turned down. I trust this clarifies your feedback. regards Lynne
oktober 2017

Irma Brukerprofil
september 2017
Lovely stay in Lynne's place for our family of four. Short drive to beach, lookout and supermarket. The place is like home away from home and have everything we need. Thanks for having us, Lynne. Highly recommended.
Lynne Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Lynne:
Hi Irma Glad you enjoyed your stay and found time to visit the beach and check out the lookout.
september 2017

Trevor Brukerprofil
september 2017
A lovely restful and tranquil oasis a short drive from Halliday Shores and Black Head Beach. Comfortable beds, a spacious living area and good size shower with great water pressure and hot water so no miserly water saving shower head I'm pleased to say! Pleasant views from the living area and bedrooms to the large garden and lawns and dam on this 2 acre property. Everything was as advertised and the hosts were great. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again some day.
Lynne Brukerprofil
Tilbakemelding fra Lynne:
Hi Trevor, thank you for your very comprehensive and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the weekend. We enjoy hosting guests and are thrilled when we have the type of feedback you have given. We hope to see you in the future and have taken note of the door being a bit stiff - so thanks for the tip.
september 2017

Tane Brukerprofil
juni 2017
Beautifully relaxing place with an outstanding garden and dam. Comfortable beds and all the ammenities required for a rejuvenation stay...

Hallidays Point, AustraliaRegistrerte seg juni 2014
Lynne Brukerprofil

My husband Ron and myself are retirees. Ron loves to play golf and is a volunteer with the rural fire service. I am a keen gardener, reader and go to tai chi.
We have travelled the world and Australia extensively.

Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen noen få timer


Lignende utleiesteder