Hopp til innhold
Easy Access to NYC from Friendly Family Home
Easy Access to NYC from Friendly Family Home
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 privat bad
2 gjester
1 soverom
1 seng
1 privat bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

Private room/bathroom in older expanded Cape Cod accessible to NYC (bus on the corner 1 hr to midtown; by car, 35 minutes). Safe tree-lined neighborhood in walking distance to grocery shopping and good restaurants, including a great diner 5 min by foot; and a Walgreen's drug/variety store 2 blocks away). Scenic river towns Nyack+Piermont are a brief bus ride away; borrow our bike to ride to Tallman State Park+pool. A homey and comfortable vibe.

Stedet

Your private room is in the back of the house: small, sunny, and quiet with a double bed+comfy mattress, big dresser, laptop desk, bed-lamp, table and chair, and roomy closet. The private bathroom is next door.

Tilgang for gjester

Feel free to use the kitchen and all implements, hook up to our wireless, relax in the living room, plug your computer in to the big screen TV (Amazon Prime), and enjoy our yard. There's a washer/drier in the basement, too, for your use if you like.

Interaksjon med Gjester

I can meet you on arrival and easily pop home if you need something because I work just a few minutes away at Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory. Also feel free to call or text me any time with a question. I can offer lots of recommendations for you and help you plan your trip to the city or sightseeing in the area.

Andre ting å merke seg

Our dog Gypsy may greet you by barking loudly and jump playfully when you enter (if yes, just turn around and ignore her!) but otherwise she spends most of her time asleep. (She is a well-preserved 15!)

If you are bringing a car, we have a long but one-lane driveway, so we may need to move cars around if you need to be on the outside in the morning.

Fasiliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Familie-/barnevennlig
Internett
Innendørs peis
Priser
Rengjøringsgebyr 211 kr
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Soveordninger
Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng
Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ikke egnet for kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Ikke trygt eller egnet for spedbarn (under 2 år)
Innsjekkingstid er 15:00 - 22:00
Utsjekking innen 12:00

The house is not toddler-proofed so if bringing a young one please let's discuss beforehand. Please do your dishes and clean up after yourself. Absolutely no drug use or on person. Loud music/tv should be quieted down around 11pm (let us know if you have an extra-early bedtime). No smoking of any kind inside but cigarettes and e-cigarette okay outside; no pot-smoking.

Du må også bekrefte
Kjæledyr bor på eiendommen - Gypsy is a friendly old dog who may jump up on greeting you but otherwise may miss may will be asleep (15!).
Noen områder blir delt med andre - Kitchen, living room; the bathroom shower may or may not be used when you are not there.
Fasilitetsbegrensninger - No dishwasher. We turn the heat down at night in the winter: a nice down comforter should keep you warm but turn up the heat if you need to.
Kanselleringer
Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler
CO-varsler
Førstehjelpsutstyr
Tilgjengelighet
1 natt minimumsopphold

9 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Kim Brukerprofil
september 2017
Great location for people working at Columbia University's Lamont-Doherty campus. Fun host. Good breakfast.

Aaron Brukerprofil
september 2017
Elisabeth was incredibly hospitable and helpful.

Daniel Brukerprofil
august 2017
I stayed here for my summer internship. Elisabeth and Dylan, are amazing people always willing to help. They treated me like always part of their family.

Fiona Brukerprofil
mars 2017
I stayed at Elisabeths place for three days on a business trip with meetings in and around New York. Her place was very cosy and corresponding to the description, and Elisabeth is a lovely host and super helpful to figure out the local transport and sights. Highly recommended.

Bernardo Brukerprofil
mars 2017
Dylan is an awesome person, he help me any time and he gave me some advices for my save trip. This experience it was like staying at home. I do a perfecf connection and now we are friends.

Joseph Brukerprofil
september 2016
The host, the room were wonderful. The host went beyond her obligations to make my stay as seamless as possible. the location was great. Very close to transportation and everything from restaurants entertainment shopping centers and beautiful scenery.

Stephen Brukerprofil
august 2016
Elisabeth is very hospitable, I always enjoy my stays.

Tappan, New York, USARegistrerte seg august 2013
Elisabeth Brukerprofil

I'm communications coordinator for CIESIN, a center of the Earth Institute at Columbia University where I help support the work of researchers. In my free time I sing, play music, walk my dog, do yoga, dance, and garden. I'm a mom to Dylan, age 25. I'm friendly, love to meet people, and committed to helping everyone have a good visit. I've been living in co-housing since I was a teenager so I'm comfortable sharing my living space.

Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder