Light & Cosy solar passive garden apartment.
Light & Cosy solar passive garden apartment.
3 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
3 gjester
1 soverom
2 senger
1 bad
Du vil ikke bli belastet ennå

SVEN is a new architecturally designed solar passive home - naturally warm in winter and cool in summer. This apartment is downstairs from our family home, but has a private entrance and overlooks the garden with foraging chickens & goats. The bathroom is modern, the beds and linen luxurious. Eat out or cook here in your kitchenette, or bbq in your courtyard area. Only a 3 minute walk to Lawson train, restaurants & bars, cafes & shops. Just 200m to North Lawson Park for bushwalking. All welcome.

Stedet

SVEN is a downstairs apartment below our home. We are a family with young children so at times you will hear the patter of little feet and children at play.
The space is private and quiet but not 100% sound proof, so if it's a romantic love-shack that you seek, this may not be what you are looking for!

FAMILIES: We do welcome small families, but advise that our place is very natural and in our backyard our own children take risks when they play. While we feel our place is safe and we are totally comfortable inviting other children into our space - there are big swings, slippery dips and a trampoline (pads but no net), roaming blue tongue lizards, abundant birds and bees and a farm style experience for wild little people. We do ask that you take responsibility for the "risk" in allowing your children to play here.

The Solar passive design of our place allows natural light to warm the space in winter, and good insulation and concrete floors keep the rooms cool in summer. The apartment is not air conditioned but keeps cool with doors and windows closed and a fan for air circulation. In winter the floors are heated with a hydronic heating in the floor which is solar powered. Our electricity is generated by a 5kw solar system and the hot water is also solar heated.

Tilgang for gjester

On arrival you will find the keys in a key box to allow you easy access even when we cannot be there to meet you.
We supply tea, fresh coffee beans, milk, butter, jam, bread and freshly laid organic eggs for your breakfast.
Guests are welcome to enjoy our back yard and pick herbs and vegetables from the garden.
There is no access to laundry facilities, but we do provide a clothes airer, iron and ironing board.
There is plenty of on and off street parking and we are located in a very quiet safe neighbourhood.

Interaksjon med Gjester

We lead busy lives, but are friendly and helpful and happy to answer any questions you may have.
We provide an information folder which answers most visitors questions and provides recommendations for places to eat, shop and explore.

Andre ting å merke seg

This room is not air conditioned, it is however naturally cool, and we provide a fan for extremely hot days.


Fasiliteter
Varme
Frokost

Priser
Ekstra personer 96 kr / natt etter 2 gjester
Rengjøringsgebyr 161 kr
Ukentlig rabatt: 20%
Helgepris 642 kr / natt
Kommuniser alltid gjennom Airbnb
For å beskytte betalingen din, overfør aldri penger eller kommuniser utenfor Airbnb-nettsiden eller appen.
Lær mer

Husregler
Ikke røyking
Ikke egnet for kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Innsjekkingstid er 14:00 - 23:00
Utsjekking innen 11:00
Egen innsjekking med lockbox

- My goats are and chickens are friendly, but please don't enter the paddock or open the gate. They love to be fed fruit, vegetables and grass and do not bite.
- Our Children. I ask that guests do not engage my children in conversation. My children will wave and say "hi!" but I do not encourage them to start conversations with guests. For your privacy and ours, we hope you understand.
- Our Neighbours. We are a quiet neighbourhood and like quiet peaceful guests. We ask that voices and music be kept quiet after 10pm if outside.

Du må også bekrefte
Noen kjæledyr bor i huset

Kanselleringer

Sikkerhetsfunksjoner
Brannvarsler

Tilgjengelighet
1 natt minimumsopphold

44 anmeldelser

Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Renslighet
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi
Maria & Callum Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
Such a lovely place to stay - clean, comfortable, and lots of special touches...we enjoyed meeting the chooks, ducks, goats and going for a wander in the area. Zoe was such a warm, inviting host. Thanks Zoe!

Nikki Brukerprofil
oktober 2017
We arrived here with our very energetic 1 year old to a beautiful space and thoughtful touches and hints about the local area including places to eat! A lovely surprise for us was the Fresh eggs and bread, jam and butter plus Local coffee! The place was spotless and there's even a firepit out the side. The backyard was perfect for our little one to wander supervised (it's a normal country backyard, there's chooks and ducks and wood about so you do have to watch them) and she had a great time discovering the animals and having the space to run and explore (may have chewed on a sneaky pea!) Fairy falls literally up the road is a perfect quick walk for parents who are still carrying their kids, and the local Thai place in Lawson surprised us by how yummy they are (hubby is viet so he is FUSSY) We also found that the bigger towns were close enough that our daughter didn't get cranky about the quick little trips... Handy hint, see the three sisters as soon as you wake up before the buses started arriving... it's magic to have the place to yourself like that! Zoe as a host was warm, accomodating and gave us our space while also being available if we needed it. Quick to reply and easy to text... can't wait to see you next visit!

Michelle Brukerprofil
september 2017
The place was just as the description says; a nice little cosy solar and Eco-friendly home. We barbecued on both nights that we stayed and everything was easy and simple to use. The host was very friendly and approachable for any problems and questions we had. I would definitely recommend for travellers who love bushwalking, exploring or just quiet neighbourhoods with scenic views as a get-away from the bustling city.

Kelly Brukerprofil
september 2017
If you need somewhere quiet, calm and picturesque to spend a few days in the Blue Mountains then look no further! We had a fantastic time at Zoe’s - the location was perfect for our trail running needs (and also for the shops/restaurants), the space was clean, comfortable, light-filled & cosy, with delicious fresh eggs and great coffee provided, and hanging out with the ducklings, goats, hens & rooster was a most welcome addition to our experience! Zoe herself was a friendly, generous and laidback host. Her recommendations for restaurants were really helpful (definitely visit Mesa Barrio & the Thai place!) My husband and I had such a relaxing and pleasant stay - we highly recommend Zoe’s place for a peaceful getaway in the mountains and are looking forward to returning ourselves. :-)

Satomi Brukerprofil
september 2017
駅から徒歩圏内の、静かな住宅街にあります。 ふたりで泊まるには 、ちょうど良いサイズの部屋でした。 清潔で必要なものは全て揃っていますし、冷蔵庫には新鮮な卵や美味しいパンの朝食が用意されていました。 素晴らしいホストで、また是非利用したいと思いました。

Simon Brukerprofil
september 2017
Zoe was very warm and friendly when we arrived. The room was very comfortable during the Spring nights when the outside temp gets as low as 1 degree celsius. The lovely fresh eggs she provided formed part of our delicious breakfast in the morning. We got to feed her lovely goats and see her little baby ducklings. There are a number of trail walks you can do near the property which was very convenient for an early morning activity.

Phyllis Brukerprofil
september 2017
We had just a wonderful weekend staying here! Such a beautiful house and Zoe had everything prepared and ready for our stay. Also such a convenient location, close to shops, restaurants and the hikes that we had been planning. Thanks so much Zoe :) Would definitely come back and stay again.
Zoe BrukerprofilZoe er en superhost.
Tilbakemelding fra Zoe:
it was a pleasure to share my home with you, please do come visit again!
september 2017

Lawson, AustraliaRegistrerte seg desember 2015
Zoe BrukerprofilZoe er en superhost.

I'm a quietly friendly host and guest. I enjoy my peaceful surroundings as an artist, gardener and mother. It's a pleasure to share my space with other friendly respectful people. I am a lover of the earth and its creatures, so you will find only natural materials and products in my home and garden. I love to travel, so when you stay with me I'm very happy to share my local knowledge so you can best enjoy your time in the beautiful Blue Mountains.

Språk: English
Svarprosent: 100%
Svartid: innen en time

Nabolaget

Lignende utleiesteder